AVECCTN Specialty Technician of the Year

The AVECCTN Specialty Technician of the Year was established in 2013 by the Academy of Veterinary Emergency Critical Care Technicians and Nurses Board of Directors. This annual award recognizes an AVECCTN member who has contributed to the advancement of veterinary medicine, demonstrated extraordinary leadership, or impacted the field of veterinary technology through exceptional teaching and involvement.

Award Winners since 2013

2013 Harold Davis, BA, RVT, VTS (ECC)(Anesth)

2014 Nancy Shaffran, CVT, Retired VTS(ECC)

2015 Andrea Steele, MSc, RVT, VTS(ECC)

2016 Collectively, the Charter Members of AVECCT

2017 Trisha Farry, CVN, VTS (ECC & Anes)

2018 Angel Rivera, CVT, VTS(ECC)

2019 Louise O'Dwyer, MBA BSc(Hons) VTS(Anaesthesia/Analgesia & ECC) DipAVN(Medical & Surgical) RVN

2020 Leslie Carter MS, CVT, VTS(ECC)